Why

Everytime i have started recounting an episode of my life people have told me :’you should write a book’. my life has been such a crazy roller-coaster that people often struggles to believe it is all real, but it is all weirdly real, tiring, fantastic, exciting, depressing, anxious and obliterating but all strictly true.

This is it ! This is the time i am putting it onto paper, well onto a laptop screen to be exact. All throughout my writing you will notice i write the I in lower cases when talking about myself and reading through you will understand the reason. Furthermore i write names in lower cases any time i don;t respect the person i am talking about.

Some memories will be funny, some terrible and some will make you cry. I am an insightful person who is also pragmatic, sarcastic and resolute.

I am a survivor and often, looking back i thank God for my life as i should have died a thousand times and yet, as a cat, I am still here having well passed the 9 promised lives. If i were to close my eyes now, and never wake up, at the age of 52, i would still be thankful as i have travelled a long road from those cold nights sleeping on a hard bench in Victoria Station in London with only 12 pounds to seek safety after running away from daily abuse.

Welcome to my blog, to my friends, my family and the values i firmly believe in. Welcome to my survival journey that i hope will give you some insight, something to reflect on as you read through the ripped memories and the forbidden thoughts that often make too much noise inside my head.

This blog is my journey into self-discovery and awakening. I write this blog for myself, to find some peace, to make a balance of my life, to find some more reasons to stay alive and, if in writing this i can help others in their awakening and discovery journey, this is great as this is one of the few things that make me happy: giving joy to others.

NOTE FROM THE AUTHOR: i am not british and english is not my first language. I have contemplated the idea of using a co-author or having someone proof-reading my blog, but i decided against it s i need this work to remain true to myself, to the way i express myself and to communicate the raw emotions i feel and that could loose meaning and intensity passing through the filter of a person who was not with me through the journey.

2 Comments

  1. Simon says:

    Amazing , sad, real, enlighting, helpful, terrifying, reassuring. Just a few words that have popped into my mind as I read your words xx

    Like

    1. Many thanks for the comments. truly appreciated it

      Like

Leave a Comment